Platform administrators can either create their own individual groups or use existing groups from other platforms. In order to use an existing group from a platform ("original platform") on another platform ("concomitant platform"), the s-admin needs to make some settings. (related topic: Shared groups )
Included groups differ from individual groups in the following points:
In the interface area "Groups & Users" > "Editing groups":
- The group title is written in italic letters in the interface of the concomitant platform.
- The users from the included group aren`t included on the main group of the concomitant platform. Users from the included group can be added to the main platform group by pressing the register button.
- In the concomitant platform, p-admins are able to remove included groups from their platform. This doesn't affect the original platform or any other concomitant platform.
- It is not possible to hide or unhide included groups on a concomitant platform.
- Title and description are only changeable in the original platform.
- Users can only be added or removed from included groups on the original platform. In this case, the p-admin of the original platform needs to be contacted.
In the interface area "Groups & Users" > "Automatic group assignment":
- Included groups are not displayed in the interface for automatic group assignment.
- In the interface area "Groups & Users" > "All groups & users":
- Included groups are not displayed in the interface "All groups & users". [Otherwise, you would have to list users which are not registered on the concomitant platform but on the original platform.]