Shortcuts to hidden facts are automatically hidden. As long as there are hidden shortcuts in a folder, the folder can't be deleted.
In order to display hidden shortcuts, proceed as follows:
(1) Open the folder you want to delete.
(2) Click on "display hidden items" in the box "View" in the options area (left column).
(3) Now, hidden shortcuts are displayed in small, grey letters.