The "hide"-option is only visible to you if you have permission to edit the fact you are viewing.
Hidden objects are not displayed in the service filings and structure. However, links to hidden facts remain intact.
Shortcuts can only be deleted (see chapter "Delete shortcuts").
In order to hide a fact, proceed as follows:
(1) Open the fact you want to hide.
(2) Click on “delete” in the options area (left column).
(3) Click on “hide”.
For information on how to access hidden facts, see chapter "Display hidden facts".